Tom Swift in the City of Gold, or, Marvelous Adventures Underground

By Victor [pseud.] Appleton

Tom Swift in the City of Gold, or, Marvelous Adventures Underground - Victor [pseud.] Appleton
  • Title: Tom Swift in the City of Gold, or, Marvelous Adventures Underground
  • By: Victor [pseud.] Appleton
  • Release Date: 2003-12-01
  • Genre: Fiction & Literature
    Ratings: 4.5 From 7 Reviews

More by Victor [pseud.] Appleton : Tom Swift in the City of Gold, or, Marvelous Adventures Underground

Related Books

Tom receives a message from his missionary friend whom he saved from captivity in Africa during the adventures of the preceding volume. The message describes a wonderful underground city, filled with treasures of gold, somewhere deep in the heart of Mexico. Not one to turn down adventure, Tom accepts the challenge to find the lost city. Around this time, Andy Foger and his father had lost their fortunes and are off after Tom's trail in order to steal the treasures from him. In order to make the trip possible, Tom must remodel his previous airship - a hot air balloon with an enclosed cabin. Accompanying him on the journey is Ned Newton, Mr. Damon, and Eradicate. They set off on a tramp steamer to Mexico. On this steamer, they uncover two mysterious passengers who they confirm to be the Foger's.

Recent Posts
Now You See Her
Flood Tide
The Perfect Couple
When Life Gives You Lululemons
CIRCE (#1 New York Times bestseller)
The Death of Mrs. Westaway
Shelter in Place
The Handmaid's Tale
Crazy Rich Asians
Before We Were Yours
The Birth House
The Great Alone
Ties that Bind
Little Fires Everywhere
Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald
Secrets in Summer
Back Roads
China Rich Girlfriend
All We Ever Wanted
The Gray Ghost
An American Marriage
Cooking for Picasso
The Living Reed
Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine
A Place for Us
Less (Winner of the Pulitzer Prize)
The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto
A Gentleman in Moscow
Rich People Problems
There There
The Cast
The Outlander
For Every Season
Pachinko (National Book Award Finalist)
Then She Was Gone
The Woman in Cabin 10
The Alice Network
From Longbourn to Pemberley, Year One of the Seasons of Serendipity
The Women of Valley View Collection, books 1-3
The Nightingale
The Lying Game
The Immortalists
Tell Me Lies
The One That Got Away
Amish Promises (Neighbors of Lancaster County Book #1)
The High Tide Club
By Invitation Only
The Dependents
The Alchemist
The Essex Serpent
Big Little Lies
The Silence of the Lambs
The Female Persuasion
Small Great Things
Fahrenheit 451
Lilac Girls
My Ex-Life
Milk and Honey
Into the Water
Revenge Wears Prada
The Last Mrs. Parrish
Sackett's Land
The Favorite Sister
Us Against You
How to Walk Away
The Things We Need to Say
Everything I Never Told You
Call Me by Your Name
Manhattan Beach
Before the Storm (World of Warcraft)
All the Light We Cannot See
A Man Called Ove
Still Me
Shoot First
The High Season
The Husband's Secret
What Alice Forgot
Truly Madly Guilty
The Light We Lost
Bitter Medicine
The Hating Game
The Mars Room
How Hard Can It Be?
The Trouble with Goats and Sheep
Running Blind
The Sun and Her Flowers
The Girl Before
The Rising Sea