Cardington Crescent

By Anne Perry

Cardington Crescent - Anne Perry
  • Title: Cardington Crescent
  • By: Anne Perry
  • Release Date: 2011-06-14
  • Genre: Historical
    Ratings: 4.5 From 9 Reviews

Primary: Cardington Crescent.pdf - 34,589 KB/Sec

Mirror [#1]: Cardington Crescent.pdf - 32,722 KB/Sec

Mirror [#2]: Cardington Crescent.pdf - 26,407 KB/Sec

More by Anne Perry : Cardington Crescent

Related Books

When Charlotte Pitt’s sister is charged with murder, she and her husband Thomas must work fast to clear her—and find the real killer  As Inspector Thomas Pitt works to resolve the case of a dismembered woman, his womanizing brother-in-law, George March, Lord Ashworth, is poisoned with his morning coffee at the country estate of his cousins. The primary suspect? Charlotte’s sister, Emily, the murdered man’s wife and Pitt’s sister-in-law. Charlotte and Pitt take on the March clan with the help of Great-aunt Vespasia, their formidable relative and a member of the clan, to break through the wall of deceit and silence. When Sybilla March, George’s suspected paramour, is found strangled by her hair and Emily is the one who found her, the case would seem hopeless—for anyone but the indomitable Pitts. Their pursuit of the truth takes them down a path of corruption, depravity, and murder, from the elegant townhouses lining fashionable Cardington Crescent to the horrifying slums of London. “[In Cardington Crescent] Perry brings the era to life not just by period detail, but with sure-handed characterization and compelling, timeless plot.” —Publishers Weekly “[Cardington Crescent is] a detailed period puzzler suffused with atmosphere, emotion, and suspense!” —Booklist “When Anne Perry puts Thomas and Charlotte Pitt on the case, we are in exemplary Victorian company.” —The New York Times “Few mystery writers this side of Arthur Conan Doyle can evoke Victorian London with such relish for detail and mood.” —The San Francisco Chronicle “Perry combines murder with a profile of the morals and manners of Victorian society . . . Murder fans who prefer their crimes with a touch of class should heat some scones and nestle back for the afternoon.” —The Atlanta Journal-Constitution Anne Perry (b. 1938) is a bestselling author of historical detective fiction, most notably the Thomas and Charlotte Pitt series and the William Monk series, both set in Victorian England. Her first book, The Cater Street Hangman (1979), launched both the Pitt series and her career as a premier writer of Victorian mysteries. Other novels in the series include Resurrection Row, Death in the Devil’s Acre, and Silence in Hanover Close, as well as more than twenty others. The William Monk series of novels, featuring a Victorian police officer turned private investigator, includes Funeral in Blue, The Twisted Root, and The Silent Cry. In addition to these series, Perry is also author of the World War I novels No Graves as Yet, Shoulder the Sky, Angels in the Gloom, and others, as well as several collections of short stories. Perry’s novels have appeared on bestseller lists around the world and she has over twenty-five million books in print worldwide. She lives in Scotland.

Recent Posts
Jane and the Unpleasantness at Scargrave Manor
Four Funerals and Maybe a Wedding
The Shadow Palace
The Murder at Mandeville Hall
The Alienist
The Gate Keeper
On Her Majesty's Frightfully Secret Service
A Test of Wills
Twenty-one Days
Island of the Mad
Eternal Deception
The Confounding Case Of The Carisbrook Emeralds
A Treacherous Curse
Uneasy Lies the Crown
A Dangerous Collaboration
Murder in St. Giles
Her Royal Spyness
The Confession
A Fatal Waltz
A Matter of Justice
Where the Dead Lie
A Disappearance in Drury Lane (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries, #8)
A Forgotten Place
The Shifting Tide
The Beekeeper's Apprentice
A Breach of Promise
Where the Hurt Is
The Spiritualist
Black Arrow
Wings in the Dark
Dark Tide Rising
The Devil's Grin
The Face of a Stranger
The Black Ascot
The House of Silk
An Echo of Murder
Murder on Trinity Place
The Uninvited Guest
An Old Betrayal
Archie Meets Nero Wolfe
El Laberinto de los Espiritus
Murder in the Ball Park
Queen of Hearts
The Angel of Darkness
The Vanishing Man
Garment of Shadows
A Death of No Importance
Search the Dark
A Pattern of Lies
Home by Nightfall
Silent Witnesses
Silent on the Moor
An Impartial Witness
A Lonely Death
The Journey
Crowned and Dangerous
A Place of Execution
The Snake, the Crocodile, and the Dog
The Adventuress
A Most Novel Revenge
A Death in Norfolk
A Study In Scarlet Women
The Fourth Horseman
The Alexandria Affair
A Dangerous Mourning
The Dead of Winter
Scandal Above Stairs
The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes
Twelfth Night
Murder in Montparnasse
The Thames River Murders
What Remains of Heaven
Seeing a Large Cat
Harvard Yard
Bluegate Fields
The Woman in the Water
Murder in Little Italy
A Brush with Shadows
Pandora's Boy
The Last Illusion
Murder in Grosvenor Square (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries, #9)
Dark Assassin
Funeral in Blue
The Green Mill Murder
A Necessary Evil: A Novel
Murder in the Forbidden City
Murder and Mendelssohn
Murder in the Dark
The God of the Hive
A Mystery at Carlton House
Murder on the Serpentine
The Family Way
The Twisted Root
Tough Cookie
Slaves of Obsession
Prince of Darkness
The Silent Boy
Sweet Revenge
A Soupçon of Poison