The Crooked Staircase

By Dean Koontz

The Crooked Staircase - Dean Koontz
  • Title: The Crooked Staircase
  • By: Dean Koontz
  • Release Date: 2018-05-08
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
    Ratings: 4.5 From 125 Reviews

Primary: The Crooked Staircase.pdf - 34,478 KB/Sec

Mirror [#1]: The Crooked Staircase.pdf - 33,787 KB/Sec

Mirror [#2]: The Crooked Staircase.pdf - 26,840 KB/Sec

More by Dean Koontz : The Crooked Staircase

Related Books

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Jane Hawk—who dazzled readers in The Silent Corner and The Whispering Room—faces the fight of her life, against the threat of a lifetime, in this electrifying new thriller by #1 New York Times bestselling suspense master Dean Koontz.
“I could be dead tomorrow. Or something worse than dead.”
Jane Hawk knows she may be living on borrowed time. But as long as she’s breathing, she’ll never cease her one-woman war against the terrifying conspiracy that threatens the freedom—and free will—of millions. Battling the strange epidemic of murder-suicides that claimed Jane’s husband, and is escalating across the country, has made the rogue FBI agent a wanted fugitive, relentlessly hunted not only by the government but by the secret cabal behind the plot. Deploying every resource their malign nexus of power and technology commands, Jane’s enemies are determined to see her dead . . . or make her wish she was.

Jane’s ruthless pursuers can’t stop her from drawing a bead on her prey: a cunning man with connections in high places, a twisted soul of unspeakable depths with an army of professional killers on call. Propelled by her righteous fury and implacable insistence on justice, Jane will make her way from southern Southern California to the snow-swept slopes of Lake Tahoe to confront head-on the lethal forces arrayed against her. But nothing can prepare her for the chilling truth that awaits when she descends the crooked staircase to the dark and dreadful place where her long nightmare was born.

Don’t miss any of Dean Koontz’s gripping Jane Hawk thrillers:

Praise for The Crooked Staircase

“An absorbing thriller full of fresh touches . . . Writing his unusual heroine, Koontz keeps the pages alive with attitude as well as action. . . . For Hawk, who is as fearless as she is beautiful, no obstacle is too great, especially with the well-being of her hidden-away five-year-old son on her mind.”Kirkus Reviews

“Spellbinding . . . Beautifully plotted and written with notable care and flare . . . The Hawk series . . . is among [Koontz’s] best work.”—Booklist (starred review)

“Unrelenting . . . [Jane] rivets readers’ attention. . . . Michael Crichton fans and thriller aficionados who appreciate a fierce female protagonist . . . should be urged to meet Jane Hawk.”Library Journal

Recent Posts
Night over Water
Juror #3
A Simple Favor
Leverage in Death
Shadow of Power
Red Ribbons
Hardcore Twenty-Four
Texas Ranger
Time's Convert
Sharp Objects
The President Is Missing
I Let You Go
Pieces of Her
Rough Weather
The Outsider
Red War
The Fallen
The Forbidden Door
The Woman in the Window
Field of Bones
Vanishing Girls
Ghost at Work
The Fixer
Depth of Winter
Cold Cold Heart
The Cuckoo's Calling
When the Lights Go Out
Rising Sun: A Novel
Map of Bones
Carved in Bone
The Other Woman
Something in the Water
Robert B. Parker's Colorblind
Mayan Star
Man of War
The Wife Between Us
Bad Road to Nowhere
The Couple Next Door
The Rooster Bar
Down River
Button Man
A Purple Place for Dying
The Intercept
The Midnight Line
Don't Try To Find Me
Past Tense
Twisted Prey
The Reckoning
The Crooked Staircase
Here Comes the Bribe
This Side of Murder
The Hunt for Red October
The Silkworm
The Whispering Room
Pecan Pies and Dead Guys
Leave No Trace
The Silent Corner
The 17th Suspect
End Game
Enemy of the State
A Willing Murder
The Girl in the Spider's Web
Dark Sacred Night
Career of Evil
The Night Window
Three Little Lies
The Fix
Dark Places
The Good Daughter
The Peter Savage Novels Boxed Set
The Girl With No Name
Order to Kill
Vicious Circle
The Bequest
Killing Floor
The Marriage Lie
Camino Island
Behind Closed Doors
The Man Who Came Uptown
Walking Shadows
No Man's Land
A Stranger in the House
A Forgotten Place
Night School
The Girl Before
Two Kinds of Truth
The Whistler
Holy Ghost
Her Mother's Grave
Bad Luck and Trouble