Desperate Play

By Barbara Freethy

Desperate Play - Barbara Freethy
  • Title: Desperate Play
  • By: Barbara Freethy
  • Release Date: 2018-06-13
  • Genre: Suspense
    Ratings: 5 From 20 Reviews

Primary: Desperate Play.pdf - 35,733 KB/Sec

Mirror [#1]: Desperate Play.pdf - 33,432 KB/Sec

Mirror [#2]: Desperate Play.pdf - 26,236 KB/Sec

More by Barbara Freethy : Desperate Play

Related Books

DESPERATE PLAY brings you the third book in #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy's new romantic suspense series: Off The Grid: FBI Series #3. 

Special Agent Wyatt Tanner has always worked undercover. He thrives in the dark of the night. He survives by turning himself into someone else. But living so long in the shadows can make a man forget who he really is. When people start dying, when he finds blood on his own hands, he questions the choices he has made, the people he is with. 

Can he find his way back to the light? Can he trust the beautiful woman offering her help? Or does she also have a secret life? 

He'll have to make one desperate play to find out…

Don't miss this page-turning, heart-stopping romantic suspense novel…coming soon!

Check out more books in the series!
Perilous Trust #1
Reckless Whisper #2
Desperate Play #3  
Elusive Promise #4 
Dangerous Choice #5 


"Perilous Trust is a non-stop thriller that seamlessly melds jaw-dropping suspense with sizzling romance, and I was riveted from the first page to the last…Readers will be breathless in anticipation as this fast-paced and enthralling love story evolves and goes in unforeseeable directions." USA Today HEA Blog 

"Barbara Freethy's first book in her OFF THE GRID series is an emotional, action packed, crime drama that keeps you on the edge of your seat…I'm exhausted after reading this but in a good way. 5 Stars!" Booklovers Anonymous

"It's been a while since I have had the fun of reading a brilliant romantic suspense book - Perilous Trust gets me back into this genre with a bang!" For the Love of Fictional Worlds

"Getting tangled up with Perilous Trust is a rush. Barbara Freethy sets the adrenaline level so high that it takes a while to come back down to solid ground. The suspense is killer, the danger is intense and the electricity generated between Sophie and Damon is off the charts. A lethally seductive thriller." Isha Coleman - I Love Romance Blog

"A uniquely seductive, gripping and exhilarating romantic suspense that is fast paced and action packed… Barbara Freethy hooked me and slowly and keenly reeled me in. I was left in a trance. I just cannot wait for the next book." 

"The adventure that Barbara Freethy takes us on in PERILOUS TRUST is full of twists and turns. It is a perfect suspense that will keep you guessing until the very last moment. This book definitely deserves 5 stars." Reading Escape Reviews

"Perilous Trust is such a thrill ride! I love the mystery and the intense action of the characters and plot." Cuz I'm a Nerd Blog 

Recent Posts
Mackenzie's Mountain
Hidden Star
Desperate Girls
Buttons & Lace
Covert Identities
Possessed by the Hitman
Deadly Secrets
Black Edge
Buttons and Blame
Summer Places: A Boxed Set
Forever Guarded
Night Magic
Pale as Death
Buttons and Grace
Buttons and Shame
Lost in Bliss, Nights in Bliss, Colorado, Book 4
Give In To Me
Lady in Lingerie
Fall into Me
Rough: A Hitman Romance
Come Sundown
Forever Notorious
Black Bounds
The Academy - Fake
Red Stone Security Series Box Set
Carved in Ice (Made of Steel Series Book 3)
At Midnight
When All the Girls Have Gone
The Witness
Mackenzie's Mission
Siren in Waiting, Texas Sirens, Book 5
The Search
Beneath These Scars
Tabula Rasa, Masters and Mercenaries: The Forgotten, Book 2
Naked in Death
Forged in Flames (Made of Steel Series Book 2)
Deadly Silence
Fade to Black
Beneath These Lies
Reunion in Death
Forever Betrayed
Conspiracy in Death
Forever Hunted
The Obsession
The Woman Left Behind
Purity in Death
Unforeseen Riot (Riot MC Series #1)
Protecting Cheyenne
Ruining the Rancher
For His Eyes Only
Rekindled (Titanium Security Series, #5)
Tamed by Him: The Complete Collection
Kate & Walker: The Collection
Eagle Warrior
Undercover Connection
Let the Dead Lie
Secret Santa
In Shining Armor
Beneath The Truth
Kindred in Death
Beneath These Shadows
Happily Ever After
Whiskey Beach
Fatal Reckoning
Evidence of Passion
The Liar
Forsaken Duty
Darkness Before Dawn
Identity Crisis
Seduction in Death
Secret Star
Holiday in Death
Portrait in Death
Opportunity (Office Roulette, Book Three)
Just Breathe
Fatal Invasion
Hot Pursuit
Glory in Death
Thread of Fear
Whispers in the Dark
Garrison’s Creed
Shelter for Blythe