The Girl Before

By J.P. Delaney


The Girl Before - J.P. Delaney
  • Title: The Girl Before
  • By: J.P. Delaney
  • Release Date: 2017-01-24
  • Genre: Mysteries & Thrillers
    Ratings: 4.5 From 1,587 Reviews

Primary: The Girl Before.pdf - 34,312 KB/Sec

Mirror [#1]: The Girl Before.pdf - 32,812 KB/Sec

Mirror [#2]: The Girl Before.pdf - 26,635 KB/Sec

More by J.P. Delaney : The Girl Before


Related Books

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the tradition of The Girl on the Train, The Woman in Cabin 10, and Gone Girl comes an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one woman’s seemingly good fortune, and another woman’s mysterious fate, through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death, and deception.

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE DIRECTED BY RON HOWARD

Please make a list of every possession you consider essential to your life.

The request seems odd, even intrusive—and for the two women who answer, the consequences are devastating.

EMMA
Reeling from a traumatic break-in, Emma wants a new place to live. But none of the apartments she sees are affordable or feel safe. Until One Folgate Street. The house is an architectural masterpiece: a minimalist design of pale stone, plate glass, and soaring ceilings. But there are rules. The enigmatic architect who designed the house retains full control: no books, no throw pillows, no photos or clutter or personal effects of any kind. The space is intended to transform its occupant—and it does.

JANE
After a personal tragedy, Jane needs a fresh start. When she finds One Folgate Street she is instantly drawn to the space—and to its aloof but seductive creator. Moving in, Jane soon learns about the untimely death of the home’s previous tenant, a woman similar to Jane in age and appearance. As Jane tries to untangle truth from lies, she unwittingly follows the same patterns, makes the same choices, crosses paths with the same people, and experiences the same terror, as the girl before.

Praise for The Girl Before

“Dazzling, startling, and above all cunning—a pitch-perfect novel of psychological suspense.”—Lee Child

The Girl Before generates a fast pace. . . . [J. P.] Delaney intersperses ethics questions on stand-alone pages throughout the book. . . . The single most ingenious touch is that we’re not provided either woman’s answers.”—The New York Times

“J. P. Delaney builds the suspense.”Vanity Fair

“Immediate guarantee: You will not be able to put this book down. . . . Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will realize that there’s not only more where that came from, but it’s also more thrilling.”American Booksellers Association


Search
Recent Posts
Feared
Texas Ranger
Sharp Objects
Tailspin
Paradox
The President Is Missing
The Other Woman
Payment in Blood
The Red Ledger: 4
Brady Hawk Thrillers
Spymaster
Abandoned
The Outsider
The Woman in the Window
Origin
A Simple Favor
Something in the Water
Red Gold
The Fifth to Die
The Cat Who Knew Shakespeare
The Shotgun Rule
An Unwanted Guest
BRAGG V1
Past Tense
Etched in Tears
The Fallen
Bloody Sunday
One Little Mistake
Daughters of Bad Men
The Wife Between Us
Choice to Kill: A Murder on Maui Mystery
Sweet Little Lies
The Rooster Bar
Triple Homicide
Dark Places
Reel of Fortune
The Red Ledger: 1
The Silent Corner
The Whispering Room
Searching for Pilar
Home
Behind Closed Doors
Daemon
The Devil's Novice
The Midnight Line
The Couple Next Door
The Red Ledger: 2
The Terminal List
Stolen Prey
The Crooked Staircase
Twisted Prey
Pieces of Her
The Silent Sister
Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Disappearing Diva
A Measure of Darkness
The Banker's Wife
Still Lives
The Fix
The Perfect Mother
The Lions of Lucerne
End Game
Capricorn
The Red Ledger: 3
The Lasko Tangent: A Novel
The 17th Suspect
Our House
Long Road to Mercy
Enemy of the State
The Last Man to Murder
The Late Show
Camino Island
A Pilgrimage to Death
Killing Floor
Two Kinds of Truth
Path of the Assassin
The Cuckoo's Calling
Her Name Was Rose
The Middleman
Tom Clancy Line of Sight
Neon Prey
Double Blind
The Last Mile
Use of Force
A Stranger in the House
House of Spies
Whiskey and Gunpowder
Red War
In High Cotton
Jane and the Unpleasantness at Scargrave Manor
Luckiest Girl Alive
The Marriage Lie
The Whistler
No Man's Land
Once Taken (a Riley Paige Mystery—Book 2)
Give Me the Child
Private Lies
Dark Sacred Night
Serena
The Girl in the Spider's Web
Her Mother's Grave